3.14.07 Dylan Hears a Who
By Richard Koman - March 14, 2007
Everyone should listen to these tracks. Is it a mashup or a damn good impersonator. I can't believe it's a mashup, it would be too timeconsuming and the tracks are too smooth for me to believe it's cut together. But he sure does sound like Highway 61-era Dylan. In any case, it's a great tribute.
The best little touch: if you stop the music you hear the crackle of a needle on a vinyl LP. And click the link for album art.
« 3.14.07 Cuban: Google doesn't know how big Viacom suit really is | Main | Hong Kong Lawmaker Continues Attack on Yahoo over Journalist Jailing in China »
Posted to NewsWatch
March 14, 2007 | Permalink | Comment | Subscribe to SVW
- Top Stories:
- Silicon Valley Goes To Paris... Le Web '09
- Turkey's Search Engine And The Backlash Against The Internet's 'Wal-Marts'
- A Saturday Post: Media In Crisis: I'm Thankful For Being Here Right Now...
- Guest Post: Social Media Marketing is Swiss Cheese
- A Single Search Index Would Speed Up The Entire Internet - A Zero Carbon Speed Boost
- The Dark Matter Of Internet Commerce - A Towering Pile of Scams - $1.4Bn And Counting...
- Groovy: Real-Time Data Could Aid Media Companies
- Tech Awards For Humanity: "Cash Prizes" Galore And Al Gore's Meaningless Speech . . . And Amazing Laureates!
- The Death Of The Search Algorithm? Techmeme Has Six Editors
- TEDxSF - Little TED Just Like The Big TED
- What's Next? Beyond Real-Time...
- PearlTrees: A Novel Approach To Human Mapping Of The Internet
Comments (2)
Though the dot-com version of the domain is privacy protected, some of the actual files are hosted off an IP address that resolves to the dot-net version of the domain, which is registered to a Kevin Ryan of Houston Texas as of March 9.
Also attached to the registration is the business title "Curvebender Publishing," which appears to be publishing a book about the Beatles' recording techniques.
http://www.curvebender.com/
If you want the guy's email address, Tom, just shoot me an email.
Posted: March 14, 2007 11:07 AM
PS The same guy is the registered owner of eyeberriedpall.com, which is referenced on the Dylan site, so I don't think he's trying to hide anything.
Posted: March 14, 2007 11:12 AM